Company Intelligence Profile

Ashoka Electronics Private Limited

Very small, long-dormant-looking private limited company incorporated in 1973, registered address in central Kolkata.

CIN: U31901WB1973PTC028643ActiveRoC Kolkata / West Bengal

Last updated 11 August 2026

AI OverviewGenerated from public records

Ashoka Electronics Private Limited is a small, long-dormant-looking company based in Kolkata, incorporated in 1973, with unclear business classifications spanning machinery manufacturing and engineering services. The company reported approximately ₹7.97 lakh in revenue for FY2024, down 58% year-over-year, and maintains a paid-up capital of ₹1 lakh, reflecting its low-activity status and lack of public market presence.

AI-generated summary from public filings and may contain errors. Verify against the detailed sections below.

See what AICA knows about Ashoka Electronics

Deeper analysis, financial signals and peer comparisons.

Book a demo

Company Identity

Registered nameAshoka Electronics Private Limited
CINU31901WB1973PTC028643
PANAACCA6325R
StatusActive
ListingNot listed (unlisted private limited company; no stock exchange listing found)
Incorporated08 January 1973
ROCRoC Kolkata / West Bengal
Sector (NIC)
  • Conflicting across sources: Tofler classifies it under "Manufacturing of Machinery & Equipment"
  • Industrial Maintenance & Repair Services
  • Retail Trading." No single NIC code was disclosed by either source
  • Marked as partial/conflicting
Registered address9 Parsee Church Street, Kolkata, West Bengal – 700001, India
Authorized capital₹3.0 Lakh
Paid-up capital₹1.0 Lakh

Business Overview

  • Very small, long-dormant-looking private limited company incorporated in 1973, registered address in central Kolkata
  • Sources disagree on the exact line of business — one classifies it under machinery/equipment manufacturing, another under engineering/maintenance/retail trading
  • FY2024 revenue was reported at only ~₹7.97 Lakh (down 58% YoY), and paid-up capital has remained at ₹1 Lakh, consistent with a small, low-activity or near-dormant entity rather than an operating brand with market presence
  • No credible evidence of a live company website, product line, or public brand identity was found (see LOGO/domain note below)

Directors

Partial / single-source for DINs (Tofler only — not cross-confirmed by a second source):

NameDINRoleAppointed
Ravi Bhandari00593978Director30 Sep 2005
Devaansh Bhandari09515530-03 Jan 2022
Gaghan Bhandari09515634--
Sahil Bhandari09515646--

GST Registration

GSTINStatePANStatus
19AACCA6325R1Z6West BengalAACCA6325R (derived from primary GSTIN 19AACCA6325R1Z6 per standard GSTIN structure — not independently confirmed on a dedicated PAN-lookup source; treat as partial)-
19AGVPD4986B1ZZWest BengalAACCA6325R (derived from primary GSTIN 19AACCA6325R1Z6 per standard GSTIN structure — not independently confirmed on a dedicated PAN-lookup source; treat as partial)-

Primary GSTIN: 19AACCA6325R1Z6 — legal name "Ashoka Electronics (P) Ltd." / "Ashoka Electronics Private Limited", address 9 Parsee Church Street, Kolkata, West Bengal 700001 (address matches the CIN registry address, which is strong corroboration this is the correct entity's GSTIN). Home state: West Bengal (State code 19). PAN embedded in GSTIN: AACCA6325R. Status: appears active in the aggregator listings consulted, but a live GSTN-portal confirmation could not be obtained. Number of registrations: not obtained (only one GSTIN found; no evidence of multi-state registration). Note: a second, unrelated GSTIN "19AGVPD4986B1ZZ" surfaced for a proprietorship also named "Ashoka Electronics" in West Bengal — this is a DIFFERENT, unrelated entity (different PAN structure, proprietorship not company) and is explicitly excluded here to avoid entity confusion.

Financials

  • Partial
  • Absolute financial statements are paywalled on both Tofler and TheCompanyCheck
  • Figures obtained: FY2024 revenue ≈ ₹7.97 Lakh
  • "last financial filing year ended 31 March 2025" also referenced on the same source
  • Tofler (as of March 2025 ratios, absolute figures locked): Gross margin 0.27, Operating margin -0.13, Net profit margin 7.03%, Return on Equity 7.53%, ROCE -2.41%, Debt-to-Equity 0.18
  • YoY deltas shown but base figures not disclosed (Total Revenue -6.49%, EBITDA -6.6%, Net Profit +190.59%, Net Worth -7.96%, Borrowings +47.15%, Total Assets +3.46%)
  • EBITDA, PAT, net worth and borrowings in absolute rupee terms: not obtained
  • Standalone vs consolidated: not specified by either source (company shows no subsidiaries found, so figures are presumed standalone)

Charges / Loans

Not available in the public sources reviewed.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Ashoka Electronics Private Limited do?
Very small, long-dormant-looking private limited company incorporated in 1973, registered address in central Kolkata.
What is the CIN of Ashoka Electronics Private Limited?
The Corporate Identification Number (CIN) of Ashoka Electronics Private Limited is U31901WB1973PTC028643.
Where is Ashoka Electronics Private Limited registered?
Ashoka Electronics Private Limited is registered with RoC Kolkata / West Bengal (Tofler states "West Bengal", TheCompanyCheck states "Kolkata" — these refer to the same RoC office; confirmed). Registered address: 9 Parsee Church Street, Kolkata, West Bengal – 700001, India (confirmed — Tofler, TheCompanyCheck, and the GSTIN address record all agree)
When was Ashoka Electronics Private Limited incorporated?
Ashoka Electronics Private Limited was incorporated on 08 January 1973 (confirmed — Tofler and TheCompanyCheck agree).

Recur Market

Which lenders fit a company like Ashoka Electronics Private Limited?

Answer a few questions about your business and see which banks and NBFCs match, with indicative rates.

Explore on Recur Club

More from Recur Club

Looking for business funding?

Recur Club is India's largest AI-native debt platform - working capital, term loans and structured debt from 150+ lending partners, without diluting equity.

Disclaimer: Company information shown on this page is compiled from public records and third-party sources. It may be incomplete, outdated, or contain inaccuracies, and is provided for general informational purposes only. Please verify details independently before relying on them.