Company Intelligence Profile

EPDPL Coliving Operations Private Limited

Operates coliving spaces, short-stay accommodation, and hotels under the brand "Olive by Embassy" (sub-brands: Olive Hotels, Olive Zip [short stays], Olive Life [coliving]).

CIN: U45201KA2022PTC163114ActiveRoC Karnataka

Last updated 6 August 2026

AI OverviewGenerated from public records

EPDPL Coliving Operations Private Limited operates coliving spaces, short-stay accommodations, and hotels under the brand "Olive by Embassy," with over 45 locations across India. In FY2025, the company reported a revenue of ₹9.65 Crore, reflecting a 60% year-over-year growth, and maintains a strong financial position with a low debt-to-equity ratio of 0.03.

AI-generated summary from public filings and may contain errors. Verify against the detailed sections below.

See what AICA knows about EPDPL Coliving Operations

Deeper analysis, financial signals and peer comparisons.

Book a demo

Company Identity

Registered nameEPDPL Coliving Operations Private Limited
CINU45201KA2022PTC163114
PANAAHCE1178K
StatusActive
Listing
  • Not listed
  • Unlisted private limited company
  • wholly-owned operating subsidiary of Embassy Property Developments Pvt. Ltd.. Not to be confused with the listed "Embassy Developments Limited" (formerly Indiabulls Real Estate) or "Embassy Office Parks REIT" — those are separate, distinct Embassy-group entities
Incorporated29 June 2022
ROCRoC Karnataka
Sector (NIC)NIC/Industry: Construction/Accommodation services — hotels, inns, co-living, resorts, hostels; operationally an accommodation & food-service (coliving/hospitality) operator
Registered address1st Floor, Embassy Point, 150 Infantry Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka - 560001
Authorized capital₹20.05–20.1 Crore
Paid-up capitalTofler shows ₹11.05–11.1 Crore paid-up (as of Jul 2026 snapshot)

Business Overview

  • Operates coliving spaces, short-stay accommodation, and hotels under the brand "Olive by Embassy" (sub-brands: Olive Hotels, Olive Zip [short stays], Olive Life [coliving])
  • Part of the Embassy Group's hospitality vertical; official brand site oliveliving.com states "45+ hotels and co-living spaces across India" in cities including Bengaluru, Goa, Vijayawada, Chikkamagalur, Hyderabad, Pune, Gurugram, and Visakhapatnam
  • TheCompanyCheck (Feb 2026) additionally describes a newly launched "AI-native Open Hotels" line targeting ₹200 Cr revenue for FY26 under the wider Olive brand (note: this expansion detail may pertain to the broader Olive/Embassy hospitality business rather than solely this legal entity — flagged for verification)
  • Company itself is described by TheCompanyCheck as "a 4-year-old private company based in Bengaluru that operates accommodation and food service activities," and a "subsidiary of Embassy Property Developments Pvt. Ltd."

Directors

Source conflict on current board: Tofler (snapshot dated Jul 2026, but data possibly stale) lists 2 directors — Pandithacholanallur Ramakrishnan Rajagopalan (DIN 00055416) and Aditya Virwani (DIN 06480521). TheCompanyCheck (Feb 2026, likely more recent) lists 3 directors — Aditya Virwani, Chandrasekar Balaganapathi Subramanian, and Kahraman Yigit (DINs not obtained for the latter two from sources checked). Aditya Virwani is common to both and is Embassy Group's Vice Chairman, consistent with the parent-subsidiary relationship. Treat director roster as partial/time-sensitive; DINs for Subramanian and Yigit not obtained.

Financials

FY2025
  • Revenue ₹9.65 Crore, up ~60% YoY. Tofler additionally reports: Operating margin 59.81%, Net profit margin 58.94% (implying PAT of roughly ₹5.7 Cr on the ₹9.65 Cr revenue, not stated directly by either source), Debt-to-equity 0.03 (very low), Borrowings up 61.69% YoY, Assets up 14.42% YoY. TheCompanyCheck states "no outstanding loans or charges," consistent with the low debt-to-equity ratio. EBITDA and net worth in absolute terms: not obtained. Not stated whether standalone or consolidated — presumed standalone given this is a single operating subsidiary, but not explicitly confirmed by either source

Charges & Loans

  • No outstanding loans or charges reported, consistent with Tofler's low debt-to-equity ratio (0.03)
  • Charge-register details (charge holder names, dates, amounts) not obtained

Competitors

  • (1) OYO Life / OYO (large, pan-India, hospitality + coliving), (2) Stanza Living (large, VC-funded, major coliving operator), (3) Zolo Stays (large, VC-funded coliving chain), (4) Colive (mid-large, coliving operator), (5) Nestaway (mid-size, coliving/rental platform), (6) Settl
  • (smaller, coliving operator)
  • Olive by Embassy is comparatively a smaller/niche entrant leveraging Embassy Group's existing real-estate assets rather than pure VC-funded scale-up

Frequently Asked Questions

What does EPDPL Coliving Operations Private Limited do?
Operates coliving spaces, short-stay accommodation, and hotels under the brand "Olive by Embassy" (sub-brands: Olive Hotels, Olive Zip [short stays], Olive Life [coliving]).
What is the CIN of EPDPL Coliving Operations Private Limited?
The Corporate Identification Number (CIN) of EPDPL Coliving Operations Private Limited is U45201KA2022PTC163114.
Where is EPDPL Coliving Operations Private Limited registered?
EPDPL Coliving Operations Private Limited is registered with RoC Karnataka (Tofler). Registered address: 1st Floor, Embassy Point, 150 Infantry Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka - 560001 (Tofler)
When was EPDPL Coliving Operations Private Limited incorporated?
EPDPL Coliving Operations Private Limited was incorporated on 29 June 2022 (Tofler, TheCompanyCheck — consistent).

Recur Market

Which lenders fit a company like EPDPL Coliving Operations Private Limited?

Answer a few questions about your business and see which banks and NBFCs match, with indicative rates.

Explore on Recur Club

More from Recur Club

Looking for business funding?

Recur Club is India's largest AI-native debt platform - working capital, term loans and structured debt from 150+ lending partners, without diluting equity.

Disclaimer: Company information shown on this page is compiled from public records and third-party sources. It may be incomplete, outdated, or contain inaccuracies, and is provided for general informational purposes only. Please verify details independently before relying on them.