Company Intelligence Profile
Macobs Technologies Limited
Jaipur-based D2C "house of brands" company best known for Menhood, an e-commerce brand for men's personal grooming products, listed on NSE SME since July 2024.
Last updated 6 September 2026
Macobs Technologies Limited, based in Jaipur, is a D2C "house of brands" best known for Menhood, an e-commerce platform for men's personal grooming products. The company reported a revenue of ₹34.39 Cr and a PAT of ₹2.66 Cr for the fiscal year 2025-26. It went public with an NSE SME IPO in July 2024, raising approximately ₹19.46 Cr.
AI-generated summary from public filings and may contain errors. Verify against the detailed sections below.
See what AICA knows about Macobs Technologies
Deeper analysis, financial signals and peer comparisons.
Company Identity
| Registered name | Macobs Technologies Limited |
|---|---|
| CIN | U74999RJ2019PTC066608 |
| PAN | AANCM0020G |
| Status |
|
| Listing |
|
| Incorporated | 14 October 2019 |
| ROC |
|
| Sector (NIC) | Conflicting classifications across sources: Tofler lists "Business Services (Retail Trading, Hair-removing appliances)" |
| Registered address | Current: "1st Floor, Office No 2, Plot No 184, Sarthi Marg, Doctors Colony, Near Sec-09, Chitrakoot Scheme, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur, Rajasthan 302021." Note: An earlier address appears on GST records (KnowYourGST, dated to 2019 registration): "B-27, Acharya Vinobha Bhave Nagar, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur, RJ 302021" — likely the original registered address prior to the office move; current address above is the more recent one. |
| Authorized capital | ₹20.0 Crore |
| Paid-up capital | ₹9.8 Crore |
Business Overview
- Macobs Technologies Limited is a Jaipur-based D2C ("house of brands") consumer company
- Its flagship brand, Menhood, is an internet-first e-commerce platform for men's personal grooming / below-the-belt care products and grooming appliances, founded in 2020 by Dushyant Gandotra, Divya Gandotra and Shivam Bhateja
- The company's own site (macobstech.com) also lists newer brands "Womenhood" (women's beauty/self-care tools) and "Essentive" (skincare for Indian skin types), positioning Macobs as a multi-brand D2C house
- It is DPIIT-recognised as a startup and completed an NSE SME (Emerge) IPO in July 2024
- Sources: macobstech.com, Falconebiz, Inc42, ANI/The Print press coverage
Directors
From Tofler (DINs) cross-checked with Falconebiz (titles/dates) — largely consistent, one director's DIN not found:
| Name | DIN | Role | Appointed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dushyant Gandotra | 08360731 | Managing Director & Co-founder | 14 Oct 2019 |
| Shivam Bhateja | 07674360 | Whole-time Director & Co-founder | - |
| Divya Gandotra | 07674807 | Director & Co-founder | - |
| Chetan Kumar Joshi | 10737706 | Director | 27 Mar 2025 |
| Rachana Agarwal | - | Director | 27 Mar 2025 |
GST Registrations
| GSTIN | State | PAN | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 08AANCM0020G1ZT | Rajasthan | AANCM0020G (Source: Tofler; independently cross-confirmed via GSTIN prefix derivation on KnowYourGST — 2 sources agree) | Active |
| 27AANCM0020G1ZT | Maharashtra | AANCM0020G (Source: Tofler; independently cross-confirmed via GSTIN prefix derivation on KnowYourGST — 2 sources agree) | - |
| 06AANCM0020G1ZX | Haryana | AANCM0020G (Source: Tofler; independently cross-confirmed via GSTIN prefix derivation on KnowYourGST — 2 sources agree) | - |
| 33AANCM0020G1Z0 | Tamil Nadu | AANCM0020G (Source: Tofler; independently cross-confirmed via GSTIN prefix derivation on KnowYourGST — 2 sources agree) | - |
Primary/home-state GSTIN: 08AANCM0020G1ZT (Rajasthan, home state), Active, Regular taxpayer, registered 22 Oct 2019, legal name "Macobs Technologies Private Limited" on file. Source: KnowYourGST. Additional state registrations identified (PAN AANCM0020G consistent across all — no entity-confusion risk): - Maharashtra: 27AANCM0020G1ZT - Haryana: 06AANCM0020G1ZX - Tamil Nadu: 33AANCM0020G1Z0 - Company is also reported (per KnowYourGST note, unconfirmed GSTIN numbers) to hold registrations in Karnataka and Telangana. Total registrations: at least 4 confirmed GSTINs, likely 6 states total. Status: partial — primary GSTIN confirmed with detail; secondary GSTINs confirmed by number only (via Piceapp/MastersIndia listings), full status/date detail not independently verified for each.
Financials
Screener.in (screener.in/company/MACOBSTECH), figures appear to be standalone (single-entity SME, not stated as consolidated). FY2024-25 (year ended 31 Mar 2025) — latest full audited FY: Revenue ₹23.60 Cr; EBITDA ₹3.86 Cr; PAT ₹2.61 Cr; Net worth ₹19.17 Cr; Borrowings ₹0.61 Cr.
Most recent period (FY2025-26 / year ended Mar 2026, per Screener — may be part-year/latest reported, not yet fully audited given proximity to today's date): Revenue ₹34.39 Cr; EBITDA ₹3.81 Cr; PAT ₹2.66 Cr; Net worth ₹41.29 Cr; Borrowings ₹0.50 Cr; Market cap ₹216 Cr. Status: confirmed for FY24-25 figures (multi-source agreement); FY25-26 figures single-sourced (Screener), treat as provisional.
Funding & IPO
Pre-IPO: Menhood/Macobs raised ~US$286.61K (~₹2.4 Cr) via a Debt Financing round dated 25 Apr 2023. Public listing: NSE SME (Emerge) IPO — fresh issue of 25,95,200 equity shares, price band ₹71-75/share, opened 16 Jul 2024, closed 19 Jul 2024, listed 24 Jul 2024, raised ≈₹19.46 Cr. Status: confirmed (multiple independent outlets agree on price band, dates, and issue size).
In the News
Macobs Technologies Ltd Peer Comparison – Compare with Others
Value Research · a month ago
Macobs Technologies Ltd Shareholding Pattern – Promoters, FIIs & DIIs
Value Research · a month ago
Price to sales forward of Macobs Technologies Ltd. – NSE:MACOBSTECH
TradingView · 2 months ago
Headlines about Macobs Technologies Limited reported by third-party publications. Recur Club does not author or endorse this coverage. Last checked 9/6/2026.
Source: Google News aggregated headlines
Charges & Borrowings
- Falconebiz
- Total open charges: ₹2.18 Cr. Satisfied charges: ₹0
- Latest charge: ₹1.99 Cr registered 27 May 2025 with charge-holder listed only as "Others" (lender name not disclosed in source)
- Previous charge: ₹19 Lakh registered 26 Oct 2023
- Note: this open-charge figure (₹2.18 Cr) is somewhat larger than the ₹0.50-0.61 Cr "borrowings" reported by Screener for the same period — likely reflects sanctioned/charged limits vs. amount actually drawn; flagging as a data point to reconcile, not a contradiction
- Status: partial
Legal / Litigation
- Indian Kanoon (direct fetch)
- Two Bombay High Court orders located, both in the same matter: "Aegis Personal Care LLP vs Macobs Technologies Private Limited" — dated 13 April 2022 and 22 June 2022, before Judge R.I. Chagla
- Subject matter of the dispute was not detailed in the available summary
- Status: confirmed (case existence/dates/court), partial
Competitors
Analytical/market-knowledge based (not directly sourced from a registry filing), naming D2C men's grooming / personal-care peers with rough scale relative to Macobs/Menhood (FY25 revenue ~₹24 Cr, micro-cap SME-listed):
- Bombay Shaving Company — much larger, VC-funded, revenue reportedly >₹200 Cr — bigger scale
- Beardo — larger, VC-funded D2C men's grooming brand — bigger scale
- The Man Company — larger, acquired by Marico (2023) — bigger scale
- Ustraa — larger, acquired by VLCC — bigger scale
- Zed Lifestyle (Villain Men's Grooming) — comparable/slightly larger D2C scale
- Aegis Personal Care — personal-care peer (also the opposing litigant in Macobs' Bombay HC case) — scale not independently confirmed
Status: partial.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Macobs Technologies Limited do?
What is the CIN of Macobs Technologies Limited?
Where is Macobs Technologies Limited registered?
When was Macobs Technologies Limited incorporated?
Recur Market
Which lenders fit a company like Macobs Technologies Limited?
Answer a few questions about your business and see which banks and NBFCs match, with indicative rates.
Explore on Recur Club
More from Recur Club
Looking for business funding?
Recur Club is India's largest AI-native debt platform - working capital, term loans and structured debt from 150+ lending partners, without diluting equity.
