Company Intelligence Profile

Woovly India Private Limited

Bangalore-based, DPIIT-recognised online retail/social-commerce startup (cosmetics and consumer articles) incorporated in 2017, currently active but with several key filings (GSTIN, absolute financials, funding) not publicly disclosed.

CIN: U74999KA2017PTC104778ActiveRoC Karnataka

Last updated 21 August 2026

AI OverviewGenerated from public records

Woovly India Private Limited, incorporated on 18 July 2017 and based in Bangalore, Karnataka, is an active company operating in the e-commerce and social-commerce space. It is engaged in online retail of cosmetics, perfumery, and other consumer articles, along with information and communication support services, under the brand names Woovly and Live2. It is recognized as a startup by DPIIT.

AI-generated summary from public filings and may contain errors. Verify against the detailed sections below.

See what AICA knows about Woovly India

Deeper analysis, financial signals and peer comparisons.

Book a demo

Company Identity

Registered nameWoovly India Private Limited
CINU74999KA2017PTC104778
PANAACCW0457E — sourced from Tofler only — treat as partial
StatusActive (Compliant)
ListingUnlisted (private limited company; no listing found)
Incorporated18 July 2017 — confirmed
ROCRoC Karnataka (Bangalore) — confirmed
Sector (NIC)E-commerce / online retail — support services & information-communication (NIC code J8) and retail trading (NIC code G2); cosmetics/perfumery articles retail also listed — confirmed
Registered addressFlat No. 001, Ground Floor, HM Delphi, 7th C Main, 3rd Block, Koramangala, Bangalore, Karnataka 560034 — confirmed
Authorized capital₹10,00,000 (₹10 lakh) — confirmed
Paid-up capital₹2,76,000 (₹2.76 lakh) — confirmed

Business Overview

  • Woovly operates in the e-commerce / social-commerce space, engaged in online retail trading of cosmetics/perfumery and other consumer articles, plus information & communication support services
  • TheCompanyCheck lists it as a DPIIT-recognised startup with associated brand names "Live2" and "Woovly," consistent with a live/social shopping commerce model
  • Sourced from Tofler and TheCompanyCheck; not independently verified via a company website (woovly.com did not resolve at time of check)

Directors

NameDINRoleAppointed
Venkatesan Jayaraman07791588Director18 Jul 2017
Neha Suyal07790955Director18 Jul 2017
Hithendra Karadathodi Ramachandran01773455Director18 Jul 2017

Financials

Standalone financials, no consolidated entity indicated.

  • FY2022 (year ended 31 Mar 2022) — Tofler: Operating revenue range ₹1 crore–₹100 crore; YoY total revenue growth 1766.27%; asset growth 328.85%; net profit margin 768.08%; operating margin 726.7%; debt-to-equity 0.61; ROCE 2510.59%; gross margin -69.48%.
  • FY2024 (year ended 31 Mar 2024) — TheCompanyCheck: Revenue ₹14.71 crore (+78% YoY); EBITDA, Net Profit and net worth locked behind premium access — not obtained. Auditor: Roy Varghese & Associates (FY2023). Employees per EPFO: 76 (as of 9 Apr 2024).

Only revenue figures are confirmed. EBITDA, PAT, net worth, and total borrowings: not obtained.

Shareholding

  • Partial
  • Tofler indicates the three directors (Venkatesan Jayaraman, Neha Suyal, Hithendra Karadathodi Ramachandran) are also listed as "Shareholder," implying founder-held equity, but exact shareholding percentages/cap-table breakdown were not disclosed in the free-tier data pulled
  • No institutional/VC shareholders identified
  • Not confirmed at share-count level

Charges & Borrowings

Conflicting data between sources — reporting both:

ToflerOne charge with BIFCO Leasing and Finance Private Ltd., amount ₹0.3 crore (₹30 lakh), dated 28 February 2025
TheCompanyCheckTotal open charges ₹75 lakh (₹0 satisfied), with charges registered "30 Jul 2025 — ₹40 lakh" and "28 Feb 2025 — ₹35 lakh" (lender listed generically as "Others")

Both agree a charge was created around 28 Feb 2025, but amounts differ (₹30L vs ₹35L) and TheCompanyCheck shows an additional charge dated 30 Jul 2025 (₹40L) not present in the Tofler pull, and Tofler names a specific lender (BIFCO Leasing and Finance Pvt Ltd) that TheCompanyCheck does not corroborate. Net status: partial / source conflict — total open charge value likely in the ₹30-75 lakh range; exact current outstanding figure not confirmed.

Competitors

Not independently sourced from a competitor-intelligence platform (time/tooling limit); inferred from sector positioning only (online cosmetics/social-commerce retail) and should be treated as a rough sector comparison, not a verified peer set:

  • Meesho — large-scale social/reseller commerce marketplace (much larger scale, unicorn)
  • Trell — content-to-commerce / social shopping app (similar early-stage scale)
  • Simsim (acquired by Shopsy/Flipkart) — video/social commerce for regional shopping (comparable original scale before acquisition)
  • GlowRoad — social commerce reseller platform for FMCG/cosmetics categories (comparable small-mid scale)
  • Nykaa — larger, listed beauty/cosmetics e-commerce major (much larger scale, listed)
  • CityMall — social commerce for tier-2/3 India (comparable small-mid scale)

Status: partial/unverified — sector-inference only, flagged accordingly in markdown.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Woovly India Private Limited do?
Bangalore-based, DPIIT-recognised online retail/social-commerce startup (cosmetics and consumer articles) incorporated in 2017, currently active but with several key filings (GSTIN, absolute financials, funding) not publicly disclosed.
What is the CIN of Woovly India Private Limited?
The Corporate Identification Number (CIN) of Woovly India Private Limited is U74999KA2017PTC104778.
Where is Woovly India Private Limited registered?
Woovly India Private Limited is registered with RoC Karnataka (Bangalore) — confirmed (Tofler, TheCompanyCheck). Registered address: Flat No. 001, Ground Floor, HM Delphi, 7th C Main, 3rd Block, Koramangala, Bangalore, Karnataka 560034 — confirmed (Tofler, TheCompanyCheck, identical address)
When was Woovly India Private Limited incorporated?
Woovly India Private Limited was incorporated on 18 July 2017 — confirmed (Tofler, TheCompanyCheck).

Recur Market

Which lenders fit a company like Woovly India Private Limited?

Answer a few questions about your business and see which banks and NBFCs match, with indicative rates.

Explore on Recur Club

More from Recur Club

Looking for business funding?

Recur Club is India's largest AI-native debt platform - working capital, term loans and structured debt from 150+ lending partners, without diluting equity.

Disclaimer: Company information shown on this page is compiled from public records and third-party sources. It may be incomplete, outdated, or contain inaccuracies, and is provided for general informational purposes only. Please verify details independently before relying on them.