Company Intelligence Profile

Ambey Laboratories Limited

Delhi-based agrochemical-intermediates manufacturer (2,4-D herbicides and related crop-protection chemicals), incorporated in 1985 as Ambey Laboratories Limited and since renamed/relisted as Dhansa Labs Limited.

CIN: U74899DL1985PLC020490Active. Incorporated 20RoC DelhiConfidence: medium — identity/rename is well corroborated

Last updated 17 August 2026

AI OverviewGenerated from public records

AI-generated summary from public filings and may contain errors. Verify against the detailed sections below.

See what AICA knows about Ambey Laboratories

Deeper analysis, financial signals and peer comparisons.

Book a demo

Company Identity

Confirmed
Registered nameAmbey Laboratories Limited
CINU74899DL1985PLC020490
PANAAACA4317R
Status
  • Active
  • Incorporated 20-Mar-1985 as Ambey Laboratories Limited (unlisted public company)
  • Renamed to Dhansa Labs Limited and now shown as "Active Listed Public Limited Company"; exact exchange/scrip not independently confirmed from sources checked
Listing
  • Not listed under the original name/CIN
  • Successor entity Dhansa Labs Limited (CIN L74899DL1985PLC020490) is described as listed by TheCompanyCheck
  • BSE SME listing attempted to verify but not confirmed — treat listing exchange/scrip as not obtained
Incorporated20 March 1985
ROC
  • RoC Delhi
  • "RoC-Delhi I" per Falconebiz for the successor CIN
Sector (NIC)
  • Conflicting data across sources: Tofler tags the company generically as "Business Services / FMCG products" (listing legacy product names "Trishul Germonil Phenyle", "Trishul Toilet Cleaner Phenyle", "Trishul Naphthalene Balls")
  • The company's own official site (dhansalabs.com), a primary source, instead describes an agrochemical-intermediates business: herbicides (2,4-D formulations), insecticides (Chlorpyriphos, Thiamethoxam), fungicides (Hexaconazole, Metalaxyl), pre-emergent herbicides (Pretilachlor), 100+ product registrations, and a claim of operating the "3rd largest plant manufacturing 2,4-D globally." The official primary source is treated as authoritative for current classification
Registered addressGround Floor, Property No. 555, Tarla Mohalla, Ghitorni, New Delhi, South West Delhi, Delhi – 110030
Authorized capital
  • ₹25.0 Cr under original CIN U74899DL1985PLC020490
  • Successor CIN L74899DL1985PLC020490 (Dhansa Labs Ltd) shows ₹37.0 Cr — likely a capital increase around the rename/listing event
Paid-up capital
  • ₹24.95 Cr under original CIN
  • ₹26,90,33,400 (~₹26.9 Cr) under successor CIN

Business Overview

Confirmed
  • a Delhi-based agrochemical intermediates and crop-protection manufacturer operating since 1985, positioned as "Your Trusted Partner in Intermediates & Agrochemicals" (tagline: "Safeguarding Crops, Ensuring Prosperity")
  • States 125,000+ litre ETP capacity and claims the 3rd-largest global manufacturing plant for the herbicide 2,4-D. Product portfolio: herbicides (2,4-D in multiple concentrations, Pretilachlor), insecticides (Chlorpyriphos, Thiamethoxam), fungicides (Hexaconazole, Metalaxyl)
  • 100+ product registrations
  • Contact: phone 01244000788; general email info@ambeylab.com (legacy domain email still in use); investor-relations email investordesk@dhansalabs.com
  • Note: this conflicts with Tofler's older generic tag of the company as an FMCG household-cleaner maker (Trishul-branded phenyl/naphthalene products) — the official-site description is treated as current and authoritative; the Tofler tag may reflect stale/incorrect scraping or an earlier/secondary product line

Directors

Confirmed
NameDINRoleAppointed
Arpit Gupta01876092-10-Jul-2012
Abdul Quadir09781856-7-Nov-2022
Roni Soni07504677-16-Aug-2023
Bharti Kashyap08416005-30-Sep-2025

Financials

Partial / conflicting
  • LEGACY: Operating revenue band ₹1–100 Cr
  • EBITDA growth +82.84% YoY
  • Net profit growth +1,249.08% YoY; absolute borrowings figure locked behind Tofler Pro
  • CURRENT: Revenue ₹133.19 Cr, +9.00% YoY
  • EBITDA and PAT locked/not disclosed by the source
  • Standalone vs. consolidated basis not specified by either source
  • No independent second source corroborates either figure set, so both are marked partial

Charges / Loans

Partial / conflicting
  • HISTORICAL: secured charges from Yes Bank (₹25.0 Cr), Aditya Birla Finance (₹14.5 Cr), Axis Trustee Services (₹10.0 Cr) and other lenders, aggregating approximately ₹58.8 Cr. CURRENT: open charges ₹45.12 Cr; satisfied charges ₹131.52 Cr
  • Yes Bank Limited (₹25 Cr) recurs as a lender across both snapshots, suggesting continuity of at least one facility through the rename

Competitors

Partial / conflicting
UPL Limited
large-cap, global agrochemicals major
Rallis India Ltd
Tata group, large-cap, crop-protection
Dhanuka Agritech Ltd
mid-cap, crop protection formulations
Insecticides
India) Ltd (mid-cap, agrochemicals
Bharat Rasayan Ltd
mid-cap, agrochemical technicals/intermediates

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Ambey Laboratories Limited do?
Delhi-based agrochemical-intermediates manufacturer (2,4-D herbicides and related crop-protection chemicals), incorporated in 1985 as Ambey Laboratories Limited and since renamed/relisted as Dhansa Labs Limited.
What is the CIN of Ambey Laboratories Limited?
The Corporate Identification Number (CIN) of Ambey Laboratories Limited is U74899DL1985PLC020490.
Where is Ambey Laboratories Limited registered?
Ambey Laboratories Limited is registered with RoC Delhi (Tofler, TheCompanyCheck); "RoC-Delhi I" per Falconebiz for the successor CIN — confirmed. Registered address: Ground Floor, Property No. 555, Tarla Mohalla, Ghitorni, New Delhi, South West Delhi, Delhi – 110030 (confirmed — identical across Tofler, TheCompanyCheck and Falconebiz)
When was Ambey Laboratories Limited incorporated?
Ambey Laboratories Limited was incorporated on 20 March 1985 (confirmed — agrees across Tofler, TheCompanyCheck, Falconebiz).

Explore on Recur Club

Bharat Ke Super Founders

Recur Club's show spotlighting the founders building India's next generation of companies. Watch their stories.

Watch the show

Looking for business funding?

Recur Club is India's largest AI-native debt platform - working capital, term loans and structured debt from 150+ lending partners, without diluting equity.

Disclaimer: Company information shown on this page is compiled from public records and third-party sources. It may be incomplete, outdated, or contain inaccuracies, and is provided for general informational purposes only. Please verify details independently before relying on them.