Company Intelligence Profile
Bhubaneshwari Seafood Private Limited
Bhubaneshwari Seafood Pvt Ltd is a Kolkata-registered (RoC West Bengal), Balasore/Odisha-based processor and exporter/wholesaler of frozen seafood — chiefly frozen prawns/shrimp and branded frozen seafood lines ("Gambrooni", "Ceekey").
Last updated 10 August 2026
AI-generated summary from public filings and may contain errors. Verify against the detailed sections below.
Want the full picture on Bhubaneshwari Seafood Private Limited?
Get AI-powered deep analysis, financial signals and peer comparisons on AICA - Recur Club's AI company-intelligence platform.
Company Identity
Confirmed| Registered name | Bhubaneshwari Seafood Private Limited |
|---|---|
| CIN | U05004WB2015PTC206490 |
| PAN | AAGCB3083M |
| Status | Active |
| Listing | Unlisted (private limited company; no listed securities found) |
| Incorporated | 27 May 2015 |
| ROC | RoC Kolkata / West Bengal |
| Sector (NIC) |
|
| Registered address | Unit No. 403, 4th Floor, 122, Lenin Sarani, Kolkata, West Bengal, India – 700013 |
| Authorized capital | ₹6.5 Crore (₹65,000,000) |
| Paid-up capital | ₹2.16 Crore (₹21,576,640) |
Business Overview
Confirmed- Bhubaneshwari Seafood Pvt Ltd is a Kolkata-registered (RoC West Bengal), Balasore/Odisha-based processor and exporter/wholesaler of frozen seafood — chiefly frozen prawns/shrimp and branded frozen seafood lines ("Gambrooni", "Ceekey")
- Operational base per IndiaMART listing is Khannagar, Balasore, Odisha, positioning it within India's coastal shrimp-processing and aquaculture-export belt (Odisha/West Bengal)
- It reported EPFO headcount of ~71 employees and revenue in the ₹75-100 Cr band for FY2023, up ~26% YoY, indicating a mid-sized regional seafood processor/exporter
- No dedicated corporate website could be confirmed; company markets through IndiaMART and directory listings (Justdial, SeafoodSource supplier directory)
Directors
Partial / conflictingConfirmed by 2+ sources (Tofler DINs, cross-checked against TheCompanyCheck names/tenure):
| Name | DIN | Role | Appointed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tapas Das | 07184276 | Director & Shareholder, since incorporation 27 May 2015 | - |
| Soma Das | 07184274 | Director & Shareholder, since incorporation 27 May 2015 | - |
| Sujit Kumar Das | 02533175 | Director & Shareholder, appointed 24 Feb 2022 Tofler shows "4 years" tenure; TheCompanyCheck gives exact appointment date | 24 Feb 2022 |
Financials
Partial / conflictingFY2023:
| Revenue | ~₹91.99 Cr / range ₹75-100 Cr, +26.21% YoY |
|---|---|
| EBITDA | not disclosed — not obtained |
| PAT/Net Profit | not disclosed |
| Net Worth | not disclosed; growth of +7.45% YoY reported by Tofler — partial |
| Borrowings | not disclosed in absolute terms; +16.34% YoY growth reported by Tofler; Debt-to-Equity ~0.23 — partial |
| Key ratios | Gross Margin 0.16, Operating Margin -1.18, ROE -2.68%, ROCE -6.86% |
Overall: revenue figures confirmed via 2 independent aggregator sources; profitability/net-worth absolute figures are gated behind paid tiers on both platforms and are NOT obtained — only directional YoY % changes and ratios are available.
Charges / Borrowings
ConfirmedConfirmed:
- State Bank of India — 2 charges, ₹14.6 Cr
- Tata Capital Financial Services — 1 charge, ₹8.75-8.8 Cr
- SIDBI — 1 charge, ₹4.95-5.0 Cr
- IIFL Home Finance — 1 charge, ₹1.2 Cr
- ICICI Bank — 1 charge, ₹0.3 Cr
- Federal Bank — 2 charges, ₹0.3 Cr
TheCompanyCheck additionally reports aggregate: Open charges ₹30.11 Cr, Satisfied charges ₹13.56 Cr.
Competitors
Partial / conflictingFrequently Asked Questions
What does Bhubaneshwari Seafood Private Limited do?
What is the CIN of Bhubaneshwari Seafood Private Limited?
Where is Bhubaneshwari Seafood Private Limited registered?
When was Bhubaneshwari Seafood Private Limited incorporated?
Explore on Recur Club
Bharat Ke Super Founders
Recur Club's show spotlighting the founders building India's next generation of companies. Watch their stories.
Looking for business funding?
Recur Club is India's largest AI-native debt platform - working capital, term loans and structured debt from 150+ lending partners, without diluting equity.
