Company Intelligence Profile

Citius Communications Private Limited

Registry name/NIC suggests an electronics wholesale/distribution trading company, but the company's own website (citiuscomm.com) and LinkedIn describe it as "CITIUSCOMM" — a technology aggregator / system integrator for the telecom, broadband, and cable & broadcast industry across India and SAARC countries (Nepal etc.…

CIN: U51101MH2015PTC264600ActiveRoC-Mumbai / Maharashtra

Last updated 10 August 2026

AI OverviewGenerated from public records

Citius Communications Private Limited, founded in 2015 and headquartered in Mumbai, is a technology aggregator and system integrator serving the telecom, broadband, and cable & broadcast industries across India and SAARC countries. The company offers services in networking, FTTX, and cloud solutions, with clientele including major players like Jio, Vodafone, and Airtel.

AI-generated summary from public filings and may contain errors. Verify against the detailed sections below.

See what AICA knows about Citius Communications

Deeper analysis, financial signals and peer comparisons.

Book a demo

Company Identity

Registered nameCitius Communications Private Limited
CINU51101MH2015PTC264600
PANAAGCC0539H
StatusActive (compliant), unlisted private limited company
ListingNot listed — unlisted private limited company
Incorporated18 May 2015
ROCRoC-Mumbai / Maharashtra
Sector (NIC)
  • Registry classification: Wholesale trading of electronic appliances / "other professional, scientific & technical activities" (NIC not explicitly disclosed on public pages) — TheCompanyCheck splits activity ~65% trade / ~35% professional-technical
  • EMIS classifies it under "Wholesale Electronic Markets and Agents and Brokers." Actual operating business per its own website/LinkedIn is a telecom & networking technology aggregator/system integrator (see business_overview) — registry NIC codes for such firms are often generic trading codes, a known mismatch, not an entity-confusion error
Registered addressOffice No. 503, 5th Floor, Filix Towers, LBS Marg, Opposite Asian Paints, Bhandup West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India 400078
Authorized capitalINR 1,00,000 (Rs. 1 Lakh)
Paid-up capitalINR 1,00,000 (Rs. 1 Lakh)

Business Overview

  • Registry name/NIC suggests an electronics wholesale/distribution trading company, but the company's own website (citiuscomm.com) and LinkedIn describe it as "CITIUSCOMM" — a technology aggregator / system integrator for the telecom, broadband, and cable & broadcast industry across India and SAARC countries (Nepal etc.), plus a Singapore presence
  • Product/service lines: Networking, FTTX (Fiber-to-the-X), Server & Storage, Data Center & Cloud, and Security Solutions; specialties include DWDM, OTN, CWDM, MPLS, VoLTE/LTE/3G-4G-5G RAN, BTS/eNodeB, blade servers and cloud computing
  • Serves five verticals: Cable & Broadband, Telecom, Enterprises, Data Center/Cloud, and Government/PSUs
  • Cited clients include Jio, Vodafone, Airtel, Rakuten Mobile, and Nepal Telecom
  • Founded 2015 (matches incorporation date), headquartered in Mumbai with additional offices in New Delhi, Kolkata and Singapore
  • LinkedIn lists company size 51-200 (44 employees shown on profile)
  • EMIS/TheCompanyCheck list 11-50/27 employees (2024-25) — headcount figures conflict across sources, flagged as a discrepancy
  • DPIIT-recognized startup per TheCompanyCheck
  • Sources: citiuscomm.com (self-reported, via WebFetch), LinkedIn company page, TheCompanyCheck, EMIS

Directors

Current (per Tofler, TheCompanyCheck, Infyner — dated 2025-2026 snapshots, ≥2 sources agree): Surendra Sancheti (DIN 00328022, appointed 18-May-2015, founder-director) and Runa Mondal (DIN 10735375 per Infyner, appointed 08-Aug-2024). Historical/possibly superseded (per IndiaFilings, which shows stale filing data — last AGM 30-Nov-2021, balance sheet date 31-Mar-2021): Pramod Kumar Yadav (DIN 07226498, appointed 15-Dec-2018) and Piyush Dikshit (DIN 08024443, appointed 15-Dec-2018) — these two do not appear in the more recent 2025-26 director lists from Tofler/TheCompanyCheck/Infyner, suggesting they likely resigned before Runa Mondal's Aug-2024 appointment. Treat IndiaFilings director list as outdated rather than a conflicting current fact. No source data for total director count beyond these four names.

GST Registrations

GSTINStatePANStatus
27AAGCC0539H1ZSMaharashtraAAGCC0539H (confirmed — Tofler)-
07AAGCC0539H1ZUDelhiAAGCC0539H (confirmed — Tofler)-

Primary PAN: AAGCC0539H (confirmed, Tofler). A DuckDuckGo search synthesis surfaced two candidate GSTINs — 27AAGCC0539H1ZS (Maharashtra, state code 27 = consistent with HQ) and 07AAGCC0539H1ZU (Delhi, state code 07 = consistent with its New Delhi office) — but these could NOT be independently verified on a primary GSTIN lookup page (knowyourgst.com and mastersindia.co direct GSTIN pages returned 404 for both numbers). Per instructions to never invent/assert unverified numbers, these are reported as UNCONFIRMED/partial, not confirmed. GSTIN status, registration dates, and total number of state registrations: not obtained.

Financials

AI OverviewGenerated from public records

Financial data for Citius Communications Private Limited in 2024 shows conflicting figures, with one source indicating a revenue decline of approximately 20% to ₹31.38 Cr and another suggesting strong revenue growth but a significant reduction in operating profit and net profit.

Conflicting single-source figures for FY2024 — flagged, none independently cross-confirmed by a second source, so treat as partial/unconfirmed: (1) TheCompanyCheck: FY2024 revenue ₹31.38 Cr, described as down ~20% YoY; EBITDA and net profit "locked" (not disclosed). (2) EMIS: for 2024 shows net sales revenue growth of +83.89%, total operating revenue +76.95%, but operating profit -58.79%, EBITDA -49.66%, net profit -80.18%; total assets +29.89%, total equity +5.42%; debt-to-equity +106.97%. These two sources appear to disagree materially on direction of revenue growth — likely different reporting periods/bases (YoY % vs multi-year, or standalone vs a different fiscal cut) that could not be reconciled from the fetched pages. Standalone vs consolidated basis: not specified by either source. Net worth, borrowings (absolute ₹), EBITDA and PAT absolute figures: not obtained (locked behind paywalls). No annual report/results PDF was locatable in this pass.

Charges / Loans

  • Total open charges ~₹4.97 Cr against total satisfied charges ~₹2.11 Cr — though Infyner attributes the ₹2.11 Cr figure to a closed HDFC Bank Limited charge (closed Oct 2022) rather than "satisfied total," and lists IDBI Bank Limited ₹1.55 Cr (open, Mar 2025) plus "Others" ₹3.42 Cr (open, Jun 2025) as currently open charges
  • Net effect: company has active/open charges of roughly ₹4.97 Cr split between IDBI Bank and other unnamed lender(s), with one HDFC Bank charge of ₹2.11 Cr previously closed in Oct 2022
  • Exact charge-holder-by-charge-holder breakdown beyond IDBI and HDFC not obtained

Competitors

STL
large-scale, listed, much bigger (optical/networking products + system integration)
Vindhya Telelinks / Birla Cable
mid-large, cable & telecom infra
HFCL Limited
large, listed, telecom/networking equipment & turnkey projects
RailTel / ITI Limited
large, government-linked telecom integrators

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Citius Communications Private Limited do?
Registry name/NIC suggests an electronics wholesale/distribution trading company, but the company's own website (citiuscomm.com) and LinkedIn describe it as "CITIUSCOMM" — a technology aggregator / system integrator for the telecom, broadband, and cable & broadcast industry across India and SAARC countries (Nepal etc.…
What is the CIN of Citius Communications Private Limited?
The Corporate Identification Number (CIN) of Citius Communications Private Limited is U51101MH2015PTC264600.
Where is Citius Communications Private Limited registered?
Citius Communications Private Limited is registered with RoC-Mumbai / Maharashtra (confirmed, multiple sources). Registered address: Office No. 503, 5th Floor, Filix Towers, LBS Marg, Opposite Asian Paints, Bhandup West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India 400078 (confirmed — Tofler, TheCompanyCheck, IndiaFilings all match)
When was Citius Communications Private Limited incorporated?
Citius Communications Private Limited was incorporated on 18 May 2015 (confirmed — Tofler, TheCompanyCheck, IndiaFilings, ZaubaCorp/ET snippets all agree).

Recur Market

Which lenders fit a company like Citius Communications Private Limited?

Answer a few questions about your business and see which banks and NBFCs match, with indicative rates.

Explore on Recur Club

More from Recur Club

Looking for business funding?

Recur Club is India's largest AI-native debt platform - working capital, term loans and structured debt from 150+ lending partners, without diluting equity.

Disclaimer: Company information shown on this page is compiled from public records and third-party sources. It may be incomplete, outdated, or contain inaccuracies, and is provided for general informational purposes only. Please verify details independently before relying on them.