Company Intelligence Profile

Foodsolve Private Limited

Foodsolve Private Limited is the Bengaluru-based legal entity behind Gramiyaa, a Shark-Tank-featured D2C brand selling wood cold-pressed cooking oils.

CIN: U15490KA2022PTC163163ActiveRoC-BangaloreConfidence: medium

Last updated 4 August 2026

AI OverviewGenerated from public records

AI-generated summary from public filings and may contain errors. Verify against the detailed sections below.

See what AICA knows about Foodsolve

Deeper analysis, financial signals and peer comparisons.

Book a demo

Company Identity

Confirmed
Registered nameFoodsolve Private Limited
CINU15490KA2022PTC163163
PANAAFCF1228H (derived consistently from two independently-fetched GSTINs — 33AAFCF1228H1Z1 and 27AAFCF1228H1ZU — sharing the same PAN segment; not separately disclosed as a standalone PAN card on any source)
StatusActive
ListingUnlisted (private limited company)
Incorporated29 June 2022
ROCRoC-Bangalore (Karnataka)
Sector (NIC)Manufacturing of Other Food Products N.E.C. (NIC 154, embedded in CIN "U15490")
Registered address136, 1st Cross Road, 5th Block, Koramangala, Bangalore, Karnataka, India – 560095
Authorized capital
  • Rs 53,95,500 (₹53.96 lakh) — agreed by Tofler, Falconebiz and IndiaKanoon-sourced snippet
  • One outlier search snippet showed Rs 38,05,000, likely a stale/earlier MCA filing figure before a capital increase; treat the ₹53.96 lakh figure (3 concurring sources) as current
Paid-up capitalRs 39,74,200 (₹39.74 lakh) — agreed by Tofler, Falconebiz and IndiaKanoon-sourced snippet (one stale outlier snippet showed Rs 1,00,000, likely a pre-raise figure).

Business Overview

Confirmed
  • Foodsolve Private Limited is the legal/manufacturing entity behind the D2C food brand "Gramiyaa" (gramiyaa.com), a Bengaluru-based maker of wood cold-pressed cooking oils (groundnut, sesame, mustard, coconut, virgin coconut, olive) sold via its own D2C site and marketplaces/retail (Amazon, BigBasket, DMart, Blinkit, Zepto)
  • Positioned around "clean, traceable, fresh" oils and three-generation oil-pressing heritage; certifications cited include Non-GMO, ISO, GMP, HACCP
  • The brand featured on Shark Tank India and cites 1,000+ five-star reviews
  • Founded 2022 by Mohamed Iqbal Mohamed Yaseen and Sibi Manivannan
  • Source: gramiyaa.com, Inc42 feature "How Gramiyaa Is Bringing Cold-Pressed Edible Oils Back In Vogue With Its D2C Playbook", Tracxn

Directors

Partial / conflicting

Three directors, all appointed 29 June 2022 (at incorporation), per Tofler (DINs) and corroborated by name across Falconebiz/IndiaKanoon/TheCompanyCheck:

NameDINRoleAppointed
Mohamed Iqbal Mohamed Yaseen07656011--
Sibi Manivannan08105412--
Lingathirumaran Naveenrajamaran08706927--

GST Registrations

Partial / conflicting
GSTINStatePANStatus
33AAFCF1228H1Z1Tamil NaduAAFCF1228H (derived consistently from two independently-fetched GSTINs — 33AAFCF1228H1Z1 and 27AAFCF1228H1ZU — sharing the same PAN segment; not separately disclosed as a standalone PAN card on any source)Active
27AAFCF1228H1ZUMaharashtraAAFCF1228H (derived consistently from two independently-fetched GSTINs — 33AAFCF1228H1Z1 and 27AAFCF1228H1ZU — sharing the same PAN segment; not separately disclosed as a standalone PAN card on any source)Active
29AAFCF1228H1ZQKarnatakaAAFCF1228H (derived consistently from two independently-fetched GSTINs — 33AAFCF1228H1Z1 and 27AAFCF1228H1ZU — sharing the same PAN segment; not separately disclosed as a standalone PAN card on any source)-

Multiple state GST registrations found under PAN AAFCF1228H (multi-state D2C/retail operation): - 33AAFCF1228H1Z1 — Tamil Nadu, registered 06 Oct 2022, Active/Regular, principal place: 62 Noble Tower, Mount Road, Guindy, Chennai 600032 (confirmed via direct piceapp.com fetch) - 27AAFCF1228H1ZU — Maharashtra, registered 30 Nov 2022, Active/Regular, principal place: Parel, Mumbai 400012, with additional business locations in Thane and Wadala East (confirmed via direct piceapp.com fetch) - 29AAFCF1228H1ZQ — Karnataka (home state, matches registered office), surfaced only via a WebSearch synthesis, not independently fetched from a GSTIN detail page — partial/unconfirmed Home state: Karnataka (per MCA registered office). Number of registrations: at least 3 (TN, MHA, KA) identified; there may be more (company sells pan-India via marketplaces/retail so additional state registrations are plausible but not found). Status on all identified GSTINs: Active.

Financials

Partial / conflicting
  • TheCompanyCheck/Falconebiz cite FY2025 revenue of ₹19.35 Cr (76% YoY growth), but the same Falconebiz page lists "Balance Sheet Date: 31 March 2024" — an internal inconsistency, so treat the ₹19.35 Cr figure as indicative/estimated rather than confirmed-audited.
  • A separate WebSearch-derived figure cites FY23 (year ending 31 Mar 2023) revenue of ₹1.5 Cr — consistent in direction (high early-stage growth) with the later ₹19.35 Cr figure but not directly reconcilable without FY24 data point.
  • EBITDA, PAT, net worth: locked/paywalled on Falconebiz/TheCompanyCheck — "not obtained."
  • Borrowings/charges (see charges field) imply the company carries ~₹5 Cr of secured bank debt as of FY24.
  • Standalone vs consolidated: not applicable/not stated — appears to be a single standalone entity, no subsidiaries found.

No audited MCA financial statement (AOC-4/MGT-7 PDF) was located directly; figures above are aggregator-reported.

Funding

Confirmed

Two funding events reported by Tracxn and corroborated for the larger round by an independent article:

Pre-Series A, ~March 2025₹7.2 Cr, led by Homegrown Ventures, with Campus Fund and Mumbai Angels participating — corroborated independently by enablersinvestment.com ("Gramiyaa has raised INR 7.2 Cr in a Pre-Series A funding round led by Homegrown Ventures") in addition to Tracxn, so confirmed
Earlier round, ~May 2024reported by Tracxn as ~USD 1.1 Mn with the same investor set (Homegrown Ventures, Campus Fund, Mumbai Angels) — single-sourced, treat as partial; may be a seed/angel round preceding the Pre-Series A

Total funding to date per Crunchbase-derived search snippet: ~US$1.97M across 3 rounds from 3 investors (Homegrown Ventures/Homegrown CPG, Campus Fund, Mumbai Angels; State Bank of India listed as a lender, not equity investor). DPIIT-recognised startup.

Shareholding

Partial / conflicting

Reported only by Tracxn (cap table dated ~11 March 2025) — per this codebase's known Tracxn-reliability caveat, treat as unverified/indicative only:

Founders64.96%
Institutional/Fund investors25.16% (Homegrown Ventures, Campus Fund, Mumbai Angels)
ESOP Pool9.88%

Individual founder splits (Sibi Manivannan, Mohamed Yaseen, Naveenrajamaran RL) were shown on Tracxn but not independently corroborated — not reported here as exact figures. No MCA shareholding filing (MGT-7) was located to cross-check.

Charges / Loans

Partial / conflicting
  • Open charges total ~₹5.06 Cr
  • State Bank of India — ₹4.90 Cr, charge registered 26 Apr 2024
  • Other lender — ₹16 lakh, charge registered 26 Dec 2023
  • Satisfied charges: ₹0 (none satisfied/released as of last update)

Per the data-source-map convention, "no satisfied charges" means none released to date, not that no charges exist.

Competitors

Confirmed

D2C cold-pressed oil / natural foods peers:

  • Anveshan (Bengaluru; Series B; cold-pressed oils, ghee, honey, millets — larger/better-funded peer)
  • Two Brothers Organic Farms (A2 ghee, cold-pressed oils, natural foods)
  • Indic Wisdom, Chekko Oils, Olixir — smaller direct cold-pressed-oil D2C peers
  • Natureland Organics, Organic India — adjacent natural/organic foods peers
  • Broader/indirect competition from large FMCG edible-oil players: Tata Simply Better, Dabur

Rough scale tag: Gramiyaa/Foodsolve is an early/seed-to-pre-Series A stage D2C brand (~₹1.5-19 Cr revenue range across FY23-FY25, ~32-42 employees); Anveshan is materially larger/better-capitalized (Series B); the FMCG names operate at a vastly larger scale and are indirect/aspirational competitors, not direct D2C peers.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Foodsolve Private Limited do?
Foodsolve Private Limited is the Bengaluru-based legal entity behind Gramiyaa, a Shark-Tank-featured D2C brand selling wood cold-pressed cooking oils.
What is the CIN of Foodsolve Private Limited?
The Corporate Identification Number (CIN) of Foodsolve Private Limited is U15490KA2022PTC163163.
Where is Foodsolve Private Limited registered?
Foodsolve Private Limited is registered with RoC-Bangalore (Karnataka). Registered address: 136, 1st Cross Road, 5th Block, Koramangala, Bangalore, Karnataka, India – 560095.

Explore on Recur Club

Bharat Ke Super Founders

Recur Club's show spotlighting the founders building India's next generation of companies. Watch their stories.

Watch the show

Looking for business funding?

Recur Club is India's largest AI-native debt platform - working capital, term loans and structured debt from 150+ lending partners, without diluting equity.

Disclaimer: Company information shown on this page is compiled from public records and third-party sources. It may be incomplete, outdated, or contain inaccuracies, and is provided for general informational purposes only. Please verify details independently before relying on them.