Company Intelligence Profile

Manetain Store Private Limited

A Mumbai-registered D2C haircare brand (Manetain) selling sulphate-free, Curly-Girl-Method-friendly hair care products and accessories for curly/wavy hair.

CIN: U52310MH2019PTC327913ActiveRegistrar of Companies, Mumbai / MaharashtraConfidence: medium

Last updated 17 August 2026

AI OverviewGenerated from public records

AI-generated summary from public filings and may contain errors. Verify against the detailed sections below.

See what AICA knows about Manetain Store

Deeper analysis, financial signals and peer comparisons.

Book a demo

Company Identity

Confirmed
Registered nameManetain Store Private Limited
CINU52310MH2019PTC327913
PANAAMCM8047N
StatusActive
ListingUnlisted
Incorporated11 July 2019
ROCRegistrar of Companies, Mumbai / Maharashtra
Sector (NIC)Trading — "Perfumery articles, cosmetic articles and toilet soaps, Wholesale Trading"
Registered addressAbdul Gani K Khan, C 3/10, Sanjay Nagar Hill 1, Sunder Baug Rd, Shivmandir Rd, Kurla (W), Mumbai City, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India – 400070
Authorized capitalINR 5,00,000 (₹5 lakh)
Paid-up capitalINR 60,390

Business Overview

Confirmed
  • Manetain is a female-founded, D2C haircare brand marketed as India's curly/wavy hair specialist
  • Per its official site (manetain.in), it sells sulphate-free and silicone-free shampoos, conditioners, curl creams, styling gels and hair accessories (bonnets, pillowcases, scrunchies), positioned as "Curly Girl Method"-approved, vegan, cruelty-free and dermatologically tested/PETA-approved
  • Corporately it is registered as a wholesale trading entity in perfumery/cosmetic articles
  • Sold via its own Shopify store, Nykaa (nykaa.com/brands/manetain), and other resellers (e.g., nynm.in); active on Instagram (@manetainofficial) and YouTube (@manetainofficial), and Facebook (facebook.com/themanetainstore)

Directors

Partial / conflicting
NameDINRoleAppointed
Yuba Ghani Khan08507171--
Hinshra Manadath Habeeb08507172Director & Founder-

GST Registrations

Partial / conflicting
GSTINStatePANStatus
29AAMCM8047N1ZKKarnatakaAAMCM8047N (Tofler)-

Primary GSTIN found: 29AAMCM8047N1ZK (Karnataka, state code 29) — associated with PAN AAMCM8047N per a single indexed source (DuckDuckGo-surfaced snippet referencing knowyourgst.com data); could not independently verify on a second live source (knowyourgst/mastersindia direct GSTIN pages returned 404). PAN: AAMCM8047N (confirmed via Tofler). Home state per RoC/registered address is Maharashtra, but the one GSTIN found is Karnataka-coded — flagging as a possible discrepancy (could reflect an operations/warehouse state rather than the registered-office state, or could be an indexing error). Number of total GST registrations: not obtained (only 1 surfaced, actual count not confirmed). Status: not obtained (could not load individual GSTIN status page). CONFIDENCE: partial/unverified — treat this GSTIN with caution until confirmed on a primary GST source.

Financials

Partial / conflicting

No single source gave complete audited figures (numbers behind paywalls); two independent sources give partially consistent revenue signals:

  • Tofler (FY ending Mar 2023): Revenue band "₹1–10 cr", YoY revenue change +34.03%; EBITDA YoY -212.51%; PAT YoY -266.62% (implies swing to/deeper loss); Net worth YoY -73.05%; Total borrowings YoY +220.08%; Total assets YoY +122.35%. Ratios: Gross margin 3.82(x/ format unclear), Operating margin -5.69%, Net margin -4.49%, Debt/Equity 22.57, ROE -314.88%, ROCE -4176.47% (extreme ratios suggest a very small/thin equity base, consistent with paid-up capital of only ₹60,390).
  • Falconebiz/TheCompanyCheck (FY ending Mar 2024): Revenue ₹1.96 crore, up ~44% YoY. EBITDA and PAT locked behind premium paywall; net worth not disclosed.
  • Standalone vs consolidated: not specified by either source (company has no subsidiaries indicated, likely standalone).

Overall: Directionally, revenue appears to be growing (~₹1-2 crore range across FY23-FY24) but profitability/net-worth metrics from Tofler (FY23) suggest the company was loss-making with negative growth in EBITDA/PAT/net worth that year. Given the tiny paid-up capital (₹60,390), extreme ratios like ROE/ROCE are mathematically expected and not necessarily alarming in absolute terms. Exact rupee figures for EBITDA/PAT/net worth/borrowings: not obtained (paywalled).

Charges / Loans

Confirmed

No charges registered with RoC — "the company has no registered charges"

Competitors

Partial / conflicting
Bare Anatomy
D2C haircare/skincare, larger scale (multi-crore revenue, VC-backed)
Arata
D2C personalized haircare, similar early-growth-stage scale
Fix My Curls
niche curly-hair-specific brand, comparable small scale to Manetain
The Curl Company
curly-hair-specific niche brand, comparable small scale
WOW Skin Science
much larger scale (mass D2C haircare/skincare, tens of crores revenue)

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Manetain Store Private Limited do?
A Mumbai-registered D2C haircare brand (Manetain) selling sulphate-free, Curly-Girl-Method-friendly hair care products and accessories for curly/wavy hair.
What is the CIN of Manetain Store Private Limited?
The Corporate Identification Number (CIN) of Manetain Store Private Limited is U52310MH2019PTC327913.
Where is Manetain Store Private Limited registered?
Manetain Store Private Limited is registered with Registrar of Companies, Mumbai / Maharashtra (Tofler, Falconebiz). Registered address: Abdul Gani K Khan, C 3/10, Sanjay Nagar Hill 1, Sunder Baug Rd, Shivmandir Rd, Kurla (W), Mumbai City, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India – 400070 (Tofler, Falconebiz)
When was Manetain Store Private Limited incorporated?
Manetain Store Private Limited was incorporated on 11 July 2019 (Tofler, Falconebiz).

Explore on Recur Club

Bharat Ke Super Founders

Recur Club's show spotlighting the founders building India's next generation of companies. Watch their stories.

Watch the show

Looking for business funding?

Recur Club is India's largest AI-native debt platform - working capital, term loans and structured debt from 150+ lending partners, without diluting equity.

Disclaimer: Company information shown on this page is compiled from public records and third-party sources. It may be incomplete, outdated, or contain inaccuracies, and is provided for general informational purposes only. Please verify details independently before relying on them.