Company Intelligence Profile
Chemco Plastic Industries Private Limited
Mumbai-based, Saraogi-family-owned PET preform, bottle, jar and flexible-packaging manufacturer trading as "Chemco Group" / "G-PET," incorporated 1996.
Last updated 6 September 2026
Chemco Plastic Industries Private Limited, trading as Chemco Group and G-PET, is a Mumbai-based manufacturer specializing in PET preforms, bottles, jars, and flexible packaging. In FY2025, the company reported indicative revenue of approximately ₹935.6 crore, reflecting a 22.3% year-over-year increase. The family-owned business operates 23 manufacturing locations across India and the Middle East.
AI-generated summary from public filings and may contain errors. Verify against the detailed sections below.
See what AICA knows about Chemco Plastic Industries
Deeper analysis, financial signals and peer comparisons.
Company Identity
| Registered name | Chemco Plastic Industries Private Limited |
|---|---|
| CIN | U25209MH1996PTC096963 |
| PAN | AABCN0098H |
| Status | Active |
| Listing | Unlisted (private limited company) |
| Incorporated | 06 February 1996 |
| ROC | RoC Maharashtra / Mumbai |
| Sector (NIC) | Manufacturing (NIC Section C) — plastic products; specifically PET preforms, bottles, jars, caps/closures, shrink film and flexible packaging |
| Registered address | 78 Virwani Industrial Estate, Off Western Express Highway, Goregaon (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra 400063, India |
| Authorized capital | ₹8.45 crore |
| Paid-up capital | ₹4.05 crore |
Business Overview
- Chemco Plastic Industries Pvt Ltd is the flagship legal entity of "Chemco Group," a Mumbai-headquartered rigid and flexible plastics packaging manufacturer
- It makes PET preforms, bottles/jars (PET, PP, PC, PETG, Tritan), 20-litre containers, caps and closures, and flexible packaging (shrink film, stretch wrap, bubble wrap), plus baby-care items, menstrual cups and technical textiles under brands including "G-PET." Per the group website (chemcogroup.com): 23 manufacturing locations across India (Vadodara, Silvassa, Daman, Mumbai, Halol, Sanand, Chiplun, Dahej, Fansa, Khordha, Varanasi) and the Middle East (UAE, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia)
- 500+ machines (Husky, Starlinger, Arburg, Uniloy)
- 2,000,000+ sq ft of factory space
- 1,200+ employees; processes 125,000+ metric tons of polymer annually
- 15 billion+ preforms and 7 billion+ bottles produced to date
- ISO 9001 and FSSC 22000 certified
- serves 300+ customers including Coca-Cola/HCCB, PepsiCo, P&G, Nestlé, J&J, Godrej, Dabur, Marico, Himalaya, Nivea, Britannia, Amul, Wipro, Tupperware, Carrefour, Glenmark, Reckitt, Pee Safe and Chicco (client-logo list on chemcogroup.com, not independently confirmed as contracts)
- No independently-sourced founding narrative or leadership bios were found beyond the director list below
Directors
| Name | DIN | Role | Appointed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ramawatar Ishwarprasad Saraogi | 00231607 | - | 06 Feb 1996 |
| Bimla Ramawatar Saraogi | 00364998 | - | 06 Feb 1996 |
| Vaibhav Ramawatar Saraogi | 02553652 | - | 01 Dec 2008 |
| Anushree Vaibhav Saraogi | 07490476 | - | 12 Apr 2016 |
Financials
Standalone financials:
| Revenue | "Over ₹500 Cr" for FY2023-24; one Tofler view shows FY2025 revenue ≈ ₹935.6 Cr (+22.3% YoY) — treat as partial/indicative given the same source showed a range ("₹750-1000 Cr") elsewhere, i.e. internally inconsistent/estimated rather than a confirmed audited figure |
|---|---|
| EBITDA | value locked/not disclosed; YoY change +9.48% (FY to Mar-2025) |
| PAT (Net Profit) | value locked/not disclosed; YoY change +6.14% (FY to Mar-2025) |
| Net worth/Equity | ₹375.5 Cr as of Mar-2025 (Reserves ₹372.4 Cr); YoY +14.58% |
| Total Borrowings | ₹356.1 Cr as of Mar-2025; a separate Tofler charges-summary view shows ₹432.64 Cr open charges vs ₹98.04 Cr satisfied, and a charge-register total of ~₹511.7 Cr across historical filings — figures are not fully reconciled across Tofler's own pages, so treat exact debt quantum as partial/indicative only |
| Total Assets | ₹930.7 Cr |
No PAT/EBITDA absolute rupee figures or a second corroborating source were obtainable; classify overall financials as PARTIAL.
In the News
Coca-Cola, Pepsico packaging supplier Chemco Plastic Industries eyes ₹1,500 crore IPO: Report
CNBC TV18 · a month ago
Coca-Cola, PepsiCo Supplier Chemco Plastic Industries Plans ₹1,500 Crore IPO
Free Press Journal · a month ago
Chemco Plastic Industries: ਪੈਕੇਜਿੰਗ ਦਿੱਗਜ ਦੀ **₹1,500 ਕਰੋੜ** ਦੇ IPO ਦੀ ਚਰਚਾ, ਜਾਣੋ ਕੀ ਹੈ ਸੱਚਾਈ
Whalesbook · a month ago
Chemco Plastic Industries Number of Employees 2026 | Employee Count & Headcount Data
Revelio Labs · 2 months ago
Headlines about Chemco Plastic Industries Private Limited reported by third-party publications. Recur Club does not author or endorse this coverage. Last checked 9/6/2026.
Source: Google News aggregated headlines
Charges / Loans
- Confirmed — extensive active charge register, lenders include ICICI Bank, Tata Capital, State Bank of India, Axis Bank, Bajaj Finance, and DBS Bank India across 2019-2025, e.g.: ICICI Bank ₹65.0 Cr (25 Apr 2025), Tata Capital ₹15.0 Cr (27 Mar 2025) and ₹6.3 Cr/₹5.0 Cr (Jun-Jul 2025), SBI ₹17.5 Cr (27 Jan 2025) and ₹83.7 Cr (29 May 2023), Axis Bank multiple charges totaling ~₹93.5 Cr registered 14 Dec 2023, DBS Bank India ₹50.0 Cr combined (07 Apr 2022), Bajaj Finance ₹10 Cr x2 (2022-23)
- All charges shown as "Active" (i.e., not yet satisfied) in Tofler's register; total outstanding borrowing across the register is indicatively ₹430-510 Cr (see financials note on reconciliation gap)
Legal / Litigation
- "Chemco Plastic Industries Pvt Ltd vs Chemco Plast," Commercial IP Rights Suit No. 80/2024, Bombay High Court (Judge N.J. Jamadar), with hearings/orders on 24 Jun 2024, 15 Jul 2024, 6 Aug 2024, 3 Sep 2024 and 3 Dec 2025; a related Supreme Court daily order "M/S Chemco Plast vs Chemco Plastic Industries Pvt. Ltd" dated 26 Jul 2024; and a Commercial Appeal No. 11869/2026 before the Bombay High Court (Judge Bharati Dangre), decided/heard 15 Apr 2026
- This appears to be a trademark/brand-name infringement dispute between the target company and a differently-named third party ("Chemco Plast") — note this is a DIFFERENT legal entity than the target and should not be confused with it
Competitors
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Chemco Plastic Industries Private Limited do?
What is the CIN of Chemco Plastic Industries Private Limited?
Where is Chemco Plastic Industries Private Limited registered?
When was Chemco Plastic Industries Private Limited incorporated?
Recur Market
Which lenders fit a company like Chemco Plastic Industries Private Limited?
Answer a few questions about your business and see which banks and NBFCs match, with indicative rates.
Explore on Recur Club
More from Recur Club
Looking for business funding?
Recur Club is India's largest AI-native debt platform - working capital, term loans and structured debt from 150+ lending partners, without diluting equity.
