Company Intelligence Profile

Chifu Agritech Private Limited

Chifu Agritech Private Limited operates as "Vegrow," described on its own site as "India's leading B2B fruits marketplace," established 2020 by IIT-alumni founders.

CIN: U52202TG2020PTC139550ActiveRoC-Hyderabad / TelanganaConfidence: high

Last updated 6 September 2026

AI OverviewGenerated from public records

AI-generated summary from public filings and may contain errors. Verify against the detailed sections below.

See what AICA knows about Chifu Agritech

Deeper analysis, financial signals and peer comparisons.

Book a demo

Company Identity

Confirmed
Registered nameChifu Agritech Private Limited
CINU52202TG2020PTC139550
PANAAICC6655N
StatusActive
Listing
  • Not listed (unlisted private company)
  • Has one privately-placed, unrated NCD — ISIN INE0P1H07011, ₹20 Cr issue size, 14.5% coupon, allotted 8-Nov-2024, maturing 1-Apr-2026, status "inactive" (Wint Wealth) — this is debt, not public equity
Incorporated26 February 2020
ROCRoC-Hyderabad / Telangana
Sector (NIC)Descriptive activity only, exact NIC code not obtained: Falconebiz lists "Retail sale of fresh fruits and vegetables"
Registered address
  • 8-5-119/5, Mallikarjuna Colony, Road No 3, Old Bowen Pally, Kukatpally, Hyderabad, Telangana 500011
  • Operational Head Office: Sarayu Building, 2nd-4th Floor, Besides Decathlon, 19th Main Rd, Sector 4, HSR Layout, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560102
Authorized capital₹22.5 lakh / ₹22,64,000 — minor rounding variance between sources, same order of magnitude.
Paid-up capital₹19,96,845 (~₹19.97-20.0 lakh) — consistent across Tofler and Falconebiz.

Business Overview

Confirmed
  • Chifu Agritech Private Limited operates as "Vegrow," described on its own site as "India's leading B2B fruits marketplace," established 2020 by IIT-alumni founders
  • It runs a tech-enabled supply chain connecting farmers to buyers (exporters, retailers, processors) — order aggregation, farm/produce matchmaking, and technology-driven grading/quality assurance/logistics — for fruits including apple, banana, pomegranate, grapes, and imported fruit
  • Stated aims: maximize farmer income via accurate grading and demand-matching, reduce wastage, and provide digital payments/credit history-building for farmers
  • Source: vegrow.in (official site), corroborated by Inc42/YourStory funding coverage

Directors

Partial / conflicting

Per Tofler and Falconebiz (2-source agreement) — all also named as co-founders in Inc42/YourStory funding coverage:

NameDINRoleAppointed
Shobhit Jain08711493-26-Feb-2020
Praneeth Kumar Boganadhula08711494-26-Feb-2020
Mrudhukar Batchu07504220-7-Mar-2022
Kiran Naik Bhukya11580666-25-Mar-2026

GST Registrations

Partial / conflicting
GSTINStatePANStatus
36AAICC6655N1Z1TelanganaAAICC6655N (Tofler, Falconebiz, corroborated by GST records under same PAN)Active
07AAICC6655N1Z2DelhiAAICC6655N (Tofler, Falconebiz, corroborated by GST records under same PAN)Active
37AAICC6655N1ZZAndhra PradeshAAICC6655N (Tofler, Falconebiz, corroborated by GST records under same PAN)Active
29AAICC6655N1ZWKarnatakaAAICC6655N (Tofler, Falconebiz, corroborated by GST records under same PAN)-
27AAICC6655N1Z0MaharashtraAAICC6655N (Tofler, Falconebiz, corroborated by GST records under same PAN)-
08AAICC6655N1Z0RajasthanAAICC6655N (Tofler, Falconebiz, corroborated by GST records under same PAN)-
02AAICC6655N1ZCHimachal PradeshAAICC6655N (Tofler, Falconebiz, corroborated by GST records under same PAN)-

Company holds GST registrations in multiple states under PAN AAICC6655N (confirmed via Google-indexed KnowYourGST/Masters India/FnShift Solutions pages, cross-checked against the same PAN): - Home state (registered office) Telangana: GSTIN 36AAICC6655N1Z1 — status reported Active. - Delhi: GSTIN 07AAICC6655N1Z2 — Active, effective 1-Apr-2022, Regular taxpayer, principal place F-14, Street No. 29, Mall Road Extension, New Delhi 110033; activities: Bonded Warehouse / Warehouse-Depot / Recipient of Goods or Services (source: Masters India, full detail fetched directly). - Andhra Pradesh: GSTIN 37AAICC6655N1ZZ — Active, effective 28-Jun-2023, principal place Ananthapuramu (source: FnShift Solutions). - Karnataka: GSTIN 29AAICC6655N1ZW (source: FnShift/KnowYourGST snippets). - Maharashtra: GSTIN 27AAICC6655N1Z0 — address City Vista Tower B, Pune (source: KnowYourGST snippet). - Rajasthan: GSTIN 08AAICC6655N1Z0 (source: FnShift snippet). - Himachal Pradesh: GSTIN 02AAICC6655N1ZC — address Shivin Village, Seema P.O., Rohru (source: KnowYourGST snippet). At least 7 state-wise GST registrations identified; actual total may be higher (multi-state warehouse network is consistent with the B2B fruit-trading model). Individual full-page confirmation obtained directly for Delhi and Andhra Pradesh; others rest on search-result snippets from 2 aggregator sites (KnowYourGST, FnShift) so are rated partial pending direct page confirmation.

Financials

Partial / conflicting

Latest figures are range-level, not exact (small private company does not publish granular filings on free sources):

  • Operating revenue FY2023-24: ₹100 Cr - ₹500 Cr range. A separate estimate put FY ending 31-Mar-2025 revenue at ₹500 Cr-₹1,000 Cr — the two ranges are not fully consistent/overlapping (FY2023-24 vs FY2024-25) and neither should be treated as a confirmed number.
  • Margins: Gross margin -4.9%, Operating margin -2.62%, Net profit margin -3.56% (loss-making on these metrics for the reported period) — this contrasts with YourStory/Inc42's Dec-2023 statement that Vegrow had "achieved operational profitability" with a 5x YoY revenue jump; the two claims refer to different periods/metrics and are flagged as a conflict, not reconciled here.
  • Net worth grew 121.73% YoY; total assets grew 94.82% YoY; borrowings grew 19.66% YoY.

Standalone vs consolidated basis not specified by source. EBITDA/PAT absolute figures, employee count and net worth in absolute rupee terms: not obtained.

Funding

Confirmed

Operates as "Vegrow." Funding rounds:

  • Seed — 15-May-2020 / Jul-2020: ~$2.5M from Matrix Partners India and Ankur Capital (YourStory).
  • Series B — Jul-2022: $25M, led by Prosus Ventures, with Z47 (Sequoia India rebrand)/Elevation Capital and others.
  • Series C — 1-Dec-2023: $46M (~₹383 Cr, primary + secondary), led by GIC (its first India agritech investment), with Prosus Ventures, Elevation Capital, Lightspeed Venture Partners; secondary exits for Ankur Capital, Titan Capital, Better Capital.
  • Series C follow-on — 23-Oct-2025.
  • Venture debt — Oct-2025: from VentureSoul — consistent with the ₹20 Cr NCD (ISIN INE0P1H07011) allotted 8-Nov-2024 found on Wint Wealth, though the two debt instruments may not be identical.

Total funding reported ~$86.6M across 7 rounds

In the News

Confirmed
  • Chifu Agritech Number of Employees 2026 | Employee Count & Headcount Data

    Revelio Labs · a month ago

Headlines about Chifu Agritech Private Limited reported by third-party publications. Recur Club does not author or endorse this coverage. Last checked 14 days ago.

Source: Google News aggregated headlines

Shareholding

Partial / conflicting
  • Not disclosed on free registry sources
  • A secondary reference — flagged as outside this task's approved use of Tracxn (funding-only) and therefore unverified/partial — indicates: Funds ~62.67%, Founders ~31.46%, ESOP pool ~5.32%, Angel investors ~0.55%, with an implied company valuation of ~$266M. Treat as indicative only, not confirmed

Charges / Loans

Partial / conflicting

Tofler reports registered charges totaling ~₹102 Cr across multiple lenders: Standard Chartered Bank ₹40 Cr, HSBC ₹26 Cr, ORBIS Trusteeship Services ₹21 Cr (consistent with a debenture trustee role, likely tied to the NCD issuance), ICICI Bank ₹15 Cr. Separately, Wint Wealth lists one privately placed NCD: ISIN INE0P1H07011, issue size ₹20 Cr, coupon 14.5%, allotted 8-Nov-2024, maturing 1-Apr-2026, unrated, status "inactive." Lender-level amounts are single-source — rated partial.

Competitors

Partial / conflicting

B2B fresh-produce/agri-marketplace peers (India), with rough scale tags based on general market knowledge (not independently re-verified this session):

  • Ninjacart — larger-scale B2B fresh produce supply chain, well-funded unicorn-adjacent player.
  • DeHaat — larger, broader full-stack agritech platform (agri-inputs + output market linkage), unicorn-status funding.
  • WayCool Foods & Products — larger, multi-category agri-commerce/FMCG player.
  • Crofarm / Otipy (Crofarm's B2C arm) — smaller-to-mid scale B2B/B2C fresh produce play.
  • Bijak — mid-scale B2B agri-commodity trading marketplace (fintech-enabled).
  • Kamatan Farm Tech — smaller-scale B2B fruit/vegetable trading marketplace, closer peer in scale to Vegrow.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Chifu Agritech Private Limited do?
Chifu Agritech Private Limited operates as "Vegrow," described on its own site as "India's leading B2B fruits marketplace," established 2020 by IIT-alumni founders.
What is the CIN of Chifu Agritech Private Limited?
The Corporate Identification Number (CIN) of Chifu Agritech Private Limited is U52202TG2020PTC139550.
Where is Chifu Agritech Private Limited registered?
Chifu Agritech Private Limited is registered with RoC-Hyderabad / Telangana (Tofler, Falconebiz). Registered address: 8-5-119/5, Mallikarjuna Colony, Road No 3, Old Bowen Pally, Kukatpally, Hyderabad, Telangana 500011 (confirmed identically by Tofler, Falconebiz, and the company's own website vegrow.in).
When was Chifu Agritech Private Limited incorporated?
Chifu Agritech Private Limited was incorporated on 26 February 2020 (Tofler, Falconebiz).

Explore on Recur Club

Bharat Ke Super Founders

Recur Club's show spotlighting the founders building India's next generation of companies. Watch their stories.

Watch the show

Looking for business funding?

Recur Club is India's largest AI-native debt platform - working capital, term loans and structured debt from 150+ lending partners, without diluting equity.

Disclaimer: Company information shown on this page is compiled from public records and third-party sources. It may be incomplete, outdated, or contain inaccuracies, and is provided for general informational purposes only. Please verify details independently before relying on them.