Company Intelligence Profile

Padcare Labs Private Limited

Pune-based clean-tech startup that recycles menstrual/sanitary-pad waste via proprietary collection bins and recovery technology.

CIN: U37100MH2018PTC311712ActiveRoC MumbaiConfidence: medium

Last updated 17 August 2026

AI OverviewGenerated from public records

AI-generated summary from public filings and may contain errors. Verify against the detailed sections below.

See what AICA knows about Padcare Labs

Deeper analysis, financial signals and peer comparisons.

Book a demo

Company Identity

Confirmed
Registered namePadcare Labs Private Limited
CINU37100MH2018PTC311712
PANAAJCP9734G
StatusActive
ListingUnlisted (private limited company)
Incorporated10 July 2018
ROCRoC Mumbai (Maharashtra) — Tofler labels it "Maharashtra", TheCompanyCheck labels it "Mumbai"; same registrar, naming variance only
Sector (NIC)NIC 37100 — waste collection/treatment/disposal; specifically menstrual/sanitary-pad waste recycling (Environment, Waste Management & Recycling)
Registered address
  • H No-1399, Flat No-102, At-Mhasla Nita Residency, Mhasla, Raigarh district, Maharashtra 402105
  • Operational HQ per official website: PadCare Labs, 6th Floor, INDECO Equinox, Baner Rd, Pune, Maharashtra 411045
Authorized capitalConflicting across snapshots: Tofler shows ₹5.0 Lakh
Paid-up capitalConflicting across snapshots: Tofler shows ₹3.51 Lakh

Business Overview

Confirmed
  • PadCare Labs is a Pune-based clean-tech/sustainability startup addressing menstrual (sanitary pad) waste management in India
  • It provides proprietary collection bins and recycling technology that separate and recover plastic, cellulose/pulp and super-absorbent polymer from used sanitary pads for reuse, instead of incineration or landfill
  • Per the official site (padcarelabs.com): recycles ~2.4 million pads annually, serves 1,800+ workplaces/institutions, and targets the ~98% of sanitary pad waste in India that currently goes unrecycled
  • Endorsed publicly by Anand Mahindra (Mahindra Group) and Sudha Murthy (Infosys Foundation)
  • DPIIT-recognised startup

Directors

Confirmed
NameDINRoleAppointed
Ajinkya Vikas Dhariya08176514Director & Shareholder & Co-founder-
Rekha Vikas Dhariya08176515Director & Shareholder & Co-founder-
Chandrashekher Lala Das08207824Nominee Director-

Financials

Partial / conflicting

Standalone basis:

FY2023 (yr ended Mar-2023)Revenue in "₹1–10 Cr" band, +162.2% YoY; Net worth +353.94% YoY; Total assets +308.1% YoY. Exact EBITDA/PAT/borrowings locked behind Tofler Pro
FY2025Revenue ₹14.21 Cr, +138% YoY. EBITDA and PAT marked "locked"/not disclosed

No FY2024 figure independently obtained; no consolidated financials found (company appears to have no subsidiaries reported). Treat revenue figures as partial/unconfirmed precision since underlying MCA filings were not directly examined.

Funding

Partial / conflicting
  • "PadCare taps Social Alpha, Lavni, others" (Feb 2023) — investor names present but round type/amount not disclosed on the accessible page
  • Tracxn (for round-name lookup only, per instructions) was not reachable at the URLs attempted (404s) within this session's remaining tool budget, so round classification/amount could not be cross-checked
  • No other funding rounds, valuation, or total funds raised were found

Shareholding

Partial / conflicting
  • Ajinkya Vikas Dhariya and Rekha Vikas Dhariya (also serving as directors)
  • Exact shareholding percentages and full cap table are paywalled on Tofler and not found elsewhere
  • No corporate/institutional shareholders identified by name

Charges / Loans

Partial / conflicting
Tofler charges page2 open charges, both to ICICI Bank Limited — ₹2.0 Cr (created 30 May 2025) and ₹0.7 Cr (created 28 May 2025); total ₹2.7 Cr
TheCompanyCheckreports total open charges of ₹9.21 Cr and satisfied charges of ₹1 Cr, with individual charge entries of ₹3 Cr (31 Oct 2025), ₹3.5 Cr (17 Sep 2025), ₹2 Cr (30 May 2025) and ₹71.3 Lakh (28 May 2025) — lender not specified for the two later (Sep/Oct 2025) entries on the accessible page, though ICICI Bank is confirmed lender for the May 2025 charges via Tofler

Discrepancy likely reflects different data-pull dates. Treat the ₹9.21 Cr open-charges total as the more current figure, with ICICI Bank confirmed as at least one charge holder.

Competitors

Partial / conflicting
Saathi
biodegradable sanitary pad manufacturer (banana-fibre), small-to-mid scale, waste-reduction angle
Aakar Innovations
biodegradable sanitary pads/local manufacturing units, small-mid scale
EcoFemme
reusable cloth pads, small scale (Auroville-based), waste-reduction angle
Sirona Hygiene
women's hygiene/menstrual product brand, mid scale, broader hygiene category (not disposal-specific)
Pee Safe / Redcliffe Hygiene Products
hygiene and menstrual-care DTC brand, larger scale, broader category. none of these are confirmed as direct…

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Padcare Labs Private Limited do?
Pune-based clean-tech startup that recycles menstrual/sanitary-pad waste via proprietary collection bins and recovery technology.
What is the CIN of Padcare Labs Private Limited?
The Corporate Identification Number (CIN) of Padcare Labs Private Limited is U37100MH2018PTC311712.
Where is Padcare Labs Private Limited registered?
Padcare Labs Private Limited is registered with RoC Mumbai (Maharashtra) — Tofler labels it "Maharashtra", TheCompanyCheck labels it "Mumbai"; same registrar, naming variance only. Registered address: H No-1399, Flat No-102, At-Mhasla Nita Residency, Mhasla, Raigarh district, Maharashtra 402105 (RoC filing address; per Tofler and TheCompanyCheck).
When was Padcare Labs Private Limited incorporated?
Padcare Labs Private Limited was incorporated on 10 July 2018.

Explore on Recur Club

Bharat Ke Super Founders

Recur Club's show spotlighting the founders building India's next generation of companies. Watch their stories.

Watch the show

Looking for business funding?

Recur Club is India's largest AI-native debt platform - working capital, term loans and structured debt from 150+ lending partners, without diluting equity.

Disclaimer: Company information shown on this page is compiled from public records and third-party sources. It may be incomplete, outdated, or contain inaccuracies, and is provided for general informational purposes only. Please verify details independently before relying on them.