Company Intelligence Profile

Bycyshare Technologies Private Limited

Operates as "Zypp Electric" (earlier brand: "Mobycy" for bicycle-sharing, pre-2020).

CIN: U63000HR2017PTC070227ActiveRegistrar of Companies, Haryana / NCT-Delhi-Haryana jurisdiction — Tofler and Falconebiz list RoC "Haryana"; TheCompanyCheck lists "Delhi"Confidence: medium-high — identity

Last updated 17 August 2026

AI OverviewGenerated from public records

AI-generated summary from public filings and may contain errors. Verify against the detailed sections below.

See what AICA knows about Bycyshare Technologies

Deeper analysis, financial signals and peer comparisons.

Book a demo

Company Identity

Confirmed
Registered nameBycyshare Technologies Private Limited
CINU63000HR2017PTC070227
PANAAHCB3836D
StatusActive
ListingUnlisted private company (not listed on any stock exchange)
Incorporated08 August 2017
ROCRegistrar of Companies, Haryana / NCT-Delhi-Haryana jurisdiction — Tofler and Falconebiz list RoC "Haryana"
Sector (NIC)NIC U63000 – "Supporting and auxiliary transport activities; activities of travel agencies"; business-facing classification on aggregator sites: Internet / Online Service Marketplaces / EV-as-a-service
Registered addressTower 16, Flat 1201, The South Close, Sector 50, near Nirvana Country, Gurgaon, Haryana, India – 122018
Authorized capital₹12.54 lakh
Paid-up capital₹2.65 lakh — note: paid-up capital is very small relative to scale of operations, typical of a startup that has raised most capital via preference shares/CCDs recorded outside equity paid-up capital, or the aggregator figure reflects only equity share capital.

Business Overview

Confirmed
  • Operates as "Zypp Electric" (earlier brand: "Mobycy" for bicycle-sharing, pre-2020)
  • Zypp Electric is a Gurugram-based, tech-enabled "EV-as-a-Service" (EVaaS) platform providing electric scooters and loaders on rental/subscription to gig-economy delivery riders working with Swiggy, Zomato, Zepto, Amazon and other last-mile logistics/e-commerce players
  • Core revenue lines: EV rental/delivery-as-a-service (~75% of FY25 operating revenue) and vehicle rental income
  • Founded by husband-wife duo Akash Gupta (CEO) and Rashi Agarwal (CBO)
  • Tushar Mehta (COO) joined later
  • Mission stated as decarbonizing India's last-mile logistics

Directors

Partial / conflicting

From Falconebiz (with DINs) and Tofler (names corroborated):

NameDINRoleAppointed
Akash Gupta07300946Director & Co-founder & CEO-
Rashi Agarwal07300933Director & Co-founder-
Madhav Sikka02715131Nominee Director-
Bruce Morrison Aitken10052217Nominee Director-

GST Registration

Partial / conflicting
GSTINStatePANStatus
06AAHCB3836D1ZYHaryanaAAHCB3836D (Source: Tofler; corroborated by GSTIN 06AAHCB3836D1ZY which embeds the same PAN)Active

Primary GSTIN: 06AAHCB3836D1ZY (Haryana, state code 06) — legal name "Zypp Electric" / Bycyshare Technologies Pvt Ltd (Source: microvistatech.com GSTIN lookup). PAN embedded (AAHCB3836D) matches the PAN reported by Tofler for the same CIN — cross-check passes. Home state: Haryana. Total number of state registrations: not obtained (only the Haryana GSTIN was found; company likely has additional state registrations given pan-India delivery operations across 10+ cities, but these were not independently confirmed — "not obtained"). Status: presumed active (not independently re-verified on GST portal per source restrictions).

Financials

Partial / conflicting

FY2024-25 — Standalone figures, entity not specified as consolidated:

Revenue₹449 crore (up ~48-50% YoY from ₹302.5 crore in FY24)
Revenue breakdownDelivery services ₹323 Cr (75%), vehicle rentals ₹111 Cr, other operating income ₹4 Cr, non-operating income ₹11 Cr
Total expenses₹556 crore (+42% YoY); rider-related costs ₹355 Cr (64% of spend); employee benefit expense ₹67.3 Cr (+42% YoY)
Net Loss (PAT)₹107.5 crore (widened ~20% from ₹89.5 Cr loss in FY24)
EBITDAnot disclosed in available free sources
Net worthTofler notes book net worth "decreased by 62.46%" YoY (FY24) — absolute figure not obtained
Borrowings/ChargesOpen charges ~₹119 crore from lenders including HDFC Bank, Axis Bank, Northern Arc Capital, and others

Operating revenue range per Tofler/aggregator band: ₹100-500 crore for FY ending 31 Mar 2024/2025.

Funding History

Confirmed

Cumulative funding ~$62.5–76.5 million across 11-12 rounds; latest post-money valuation ~$323-350 million (Jan 2025). Key rounds:

  • Angel Round, Oct 2018 — undisclosed — Bhaskar Raju + others
  • Seed, Nov 2019 — $2.0M — IAN Fund + others
  • Seed, Jul 2021 — $0.5M — Venture Catalysts + others
  • Series A, Sep 2021 — $7.0M — We Founder Circle + 12 others
  • Debt, Apr 2022 — $1.0M — Northern Arc Capital
  • Series B, Feb 2023 — $25.0M equity + $5.0M debt — led by LetsVenture syndicate/Gogoro-linked investors (TechCrunch coverage)
  • Series C1, May 2024 — $15.0M — led by ENEOS (Japan), with 9Unicorns, IAN Fund, Venture Catalysts, We Founder Circle participating; part of a larger planned $50M round ($40M equity + $10M debt)
  • Series C (extension), Jan 2025 — ~$6.5M (₹55.4 Cr) from 16 investors

174 total investors (69 institutional, 105 angel) per Tracxn, including Goodyear Ventures, British International Investment (BII), ENEOS Innovation, Venture Catalysts, Indian Angel Network Fund, We Founder Circle, 9/100Unicorns, IVY Growth Associates. Company reportedly planning a further $40-50M pre-IPO round and eyeing a ~$200M IPO around FY28 (Outlook Business).

Shareholding Pattern

Partial / conflicting
  • Founders 38.73%, Funds 22.60%, Enterprise/strategic investors 20.27%, Other investors 12.35%, ESOP pool 4.46%, Angel investors 1.45%, Others 0.13%
  • Founders' combined net worth cited at ~₹1,100 crore (Mar 2025)
  • Detailed cap table / individual shareholder-wise breakup not obtained

Charges & Loans

Confirmed
  • Open charges ~₹119 crore; satisfied/closed charges ~₹36.51 crore
  • Lenders identified: HDFC Bank, Axis Bank, Northern Arc Capital, and other NBFC/bank lenders

Competitors

Confirmed
Yulu
EV/bicycle micromobility, shared two-wheeler rentals for both consumers and gig workers (comparable/larger…)
MoEVing
EV fleet-as-a-service for last-mile logistics (comparable scale, VC-funded)
Battery Smart
battery-swapping network for EV riders (adjacent/complementary but competing for the same rider base)
EV commercial vehicle manufacturer + fleet operator (larger capex-heavy scale)
Bounce Infinity
electric scooter rental/ownership platform (comparable scale)

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Bycyshare Technologies Private Limited do?
Operates as "Zypp Electric" (earlier brand: "Mobycy" for bicycle-sharing, pre-2020).
What is the CIN of Bycyshare Technologies Private Limited?
The Corporate Identification Number (CIN) of Bycyshare Technologies Private Limited is U63000HR2017PTC070227.
Where is Bycyshare Technologies Private Limited registered?
Bycyshare Technologies Private Limited is registered with Registrar of Companies, Haryana / NCT-Delhi-Haryana jurisdiction — Tofler and Falconebiz list RoC "Haryana"; TheCompanyCheck lists "Delhi" (RoC-Delhi's jurisdiction covers both Delhi & Haryana regist…. Registered address: Tower 16, Flat 1201, The South Close, Sector 50, near Nirvana Country, Gurgaon, Haryana, India – 122018 (Source: Tofler, TheCompanyCheck)
When was Bycyshare Technologies Private Limited incorporated?
Bycyshare Technologies Private Limited was incorporated on 08 August 2017 (Source: Tofler, TheCompanyCheck, Falconebiz — consistent).

Explore on Recur Club

Bharat Ke Super Founders

Recur Club's show spotlighting the founders building India's next generation of companies. Watch their stories.

Watch the show

Looking for business funding?

Recur Club is India's largest AI-native debt platform - working capital, term loans and structured debt from 150+ lending partners, without diluting equity.

Disclaimer: Company information shown on this page is compiled from public records and third-party sources. It may be incomplete, outdated, or contain inaccuracies, and is provided for general informational purposes only. Please verify details independently before relying on them.